About Us

Welcome to Nature’s International Certification Services (NICS), an organic certification agency. We are here to serve your certification needs, including providing you with answers to questions related to certification that you may have about organic production, handling and marketing. Our staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and we have the experience in the organic community and industry to help you attain your certification goals. Please feel free to contact us below at any time with questions, concerns or ideas you may have. Thank you.

Chris Fanta
Executive Director
cfanta@naturesinternational.com

Terri Scott
Director of Finance and Administration
tscott@naturesinternational.com

Dan Kaatz
Quality Systems Manager
dkaatz@naturesinternational.com

David Hettenbach
Inspections Manager
dhettenbach@naturesinternational.com

Amber Biver
Certification Specialist
abiver@naturesinternational.com

Emily Fowell
Certification Specialist/Sampling Specialist/Staff Inspector
efowell@naturesinternational.com

Nathaniel Slack
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
nslack@naturesinternational.com

Yoki Zhao
Certification Specialist
yzhao@naturesinternational.com

Olive Reynolds
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
oreynolds@naturesinternational.com

Tyler Tisdale
Certification Specialist
ttisdale@naturesinternational.com

Steve Williams
Certification Specialist
swilliams@naturesinternational.com

Brock Varty
Certification Specialist
bvarty@naturesinternational.com

Lisa Stoikes
Inspector Coordinator
lstoikes@naturesinternational.com

Amy Tomky
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
atomky@naturesinternational.com

Hannah McGilvary
Administrative Support Coordinator
hmcgilvary@naturesinternational.com

Brenda Sisbach
Administrative Support Specialist
bsisbach@naturesinternational.com

Sophie Shepard
Administrative Support Specialist
sshepard@naturesinternational.com

Tiffany Leirmo
Administrative Support Specialist
tleirmo@naturesinternational.com

Leila Maidana-Holen
Administrative Support Specialist
lholen@naturesinternational.com

Contact Us or Get Directions