About Us

Welcome to Nature’s International Certification Services (NICS), an organic certification agency. We are here to serve your certification needs, including providing you with answers to questions related to certification that you may have about organic production, handling and marketing. Our staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and we have the experience in the organic community and industry to help you attain your certification goals. Please feel free to contact us below at any time with questions, concerns or ideas you may have. Thank you.

Dan Kaatz
Quality Systems Manager
dkaatz@naturesinternational.com

Terri Scott
Director of Finance
tscott@naturesinternational.com

Amy Tomky
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
atomky@naturesinternational.com

David Hettenbach
Evaluation/Inspections Manager
dhettenbach@naturesinternational.com

Lisa Stoikes
Inspector/Auditor Coordinator
lstoikes@naturesinternational.com

Emily Fowell
Certification Manager
efowell@naturesinternational.com

Heidi Hare
Certification Decision Officer
hhare@naturesinternational.com

Brock Varty
Certification Decision Officer
bvarty@naturesinternational.com

Yisel Callejas
Certification Decision Officer
ycallejas@naturesinternational.com

Jacob Mohr
Analysis Officer
jmohr@naturesinternational.com

Amber Biver
Client Relationship Officer Team Lead
abiver@naturesinternational.com

Hannah McGilvary
Client Relationship Officer
hmcgilvary@naturesinternational.com

Steve Williams
Client Relationship Officer
swilliams@naturesinternational.com

Christine Davies
Client Relationship Officer
cdavies@naturesinternational.com

Kayla Hach
Client Relationship Officer
khach@naturesinternational.com

Krista Martin
Administrative Team Lead
kmartin@naturesinternational.com

Brenda Sisbach
Administrative Support Specialist
bsisbach@naturesinternational.com

Leila Holen
Administrative Support Specialist
lholen@naturesinternational.com

Contact Us or Get Directions