About Us

Welcome to Nature’s International Certification Services (NICS), an organic certification agency. We are here to serve your certification needs, including providing you with answers to questions related to certification that you may have about organic production, handling and marketing. Our staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and we have the experience in the organic community and industry to help you attain your certification goals. Please feel free to contact us below at any time with questions, concerns or ideas you may have. Thank you.

Chris Fanta
Executive Director of Operations and Accreditation
cfanta@naturesinternational.com

Terri Scott
Executive Director of Administration and Finance
tscott@naturesinternational.com

Kris Olson
Inspection Manager
kolson@naturesinternational.com

Dan Kaatz
Quality Systems Manager
dkaatz@naturesinternational.com

Megan Olson
Certification Specialist
molson@naturesinternational.com

Amber Biver
Certification Specialist
abiver@naturesinternational.com

David Hettenbach
Staff Inspector
dhettenbach@naturesinternational.com

Emily Fowell
Sampling & Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
efowell@naturesinternational.com

Nathaniel Slack
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
nslack@naturesinternational.com

Wade Collins
Certification Specialist
wcollins@naturesinternational.com

Yoki Zhao
Certification Specialist
yzhao@naturesinternational.com

Olive Reynolds
Certification Specialist
oreynolds@naturesinternational.com

Lisa Stoikes
Inspector Coordinator
lstoikes@naturesinternational.com

Amy Tomky
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
atomky@naturesinternational.com

Hannah McGilvary
Administrative Support Coordinator
hmcgilvary@naturesinternational.com

Brenda Sisbach
Administrative Support Specialist
bsisbach@naturesinternational.com

Sophie Shepard
Administrative Support Specialist
sshepard.naturesinternational.com

Contact Us or Get Directions