About Us

Welcome to Nature’s International Certification Services (NICS), an organic certification agency. We are here to serve your certification needs, including providing you with answers to questions related to certification that you may have about organic production, handling and marketing. Our staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and we have the experience in the organic community and industry to help you attain your certification goals. Please feel free to contact us below at any time with questions, concerns or ideas you may have. Thank you.


Chris Fanta
Co-Executive Director/Quality Systems Manager
cfanta@naturesinternational.com
Terri Scott
Co-Executive Director/Business Manager
tscott@naturesinternational.com
Elizabeth Tigan
Certification Manager
elizabeth@naturesinternational.com
Amber Biver
Administrative Manager
abiver@naturesinternational.com
Dee Malsack
Certification Specialist d_malsack@naturesinternational.com
Lynn Johansen
Certification Specialist
ljohansen@naturesinternational.com
Kris Olson
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector kolson@naturesinternational.com
Megan Olson
Certification Specialist
molson@naturesinternational.com
Jenna Miller
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
jmiller@naturesinternational.com
David Hettenbach
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
dhettenbach@naturesinternational.com
Bryany Everson
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
beverson@naturesinternational.com
Emily Fowell
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
efowell@naturesinternational.com
Karen Mischel
Certification Specialist/Staff Inspector
kmischel@naturesinternational.com
Dan Kaatz
Certification Specialist
dkaatz@naturesinternational.com
Gail Doesken
Certification Specialist
gdoesken@naturesinternational.com
Zack Gaugush
Certification Specialist
zgaugush@naturesinternational.com
Lisa Stoikes
Inspections Coordinator lstoikes@naturesinternational.com
Amy Tomky
Accounting Clerk/Administrative Assistant atomky@naturesinternational.com
Alyssa Hoff
Administrative Assistant ahoff@naturesinternational.com
Leila Holen
Administrative Assistant lholen@naturesinternational.com
Marilyn Collins
Administrative Assistant

Contact Us or Get Directions